LLM Gateway
- Independent confirmation
LLM Gateway, "an open-source API gateway for Large Language Models (LLMs)" that sits between applications and providers such as OpenAI, Anthropic and Google AI Studio. Founded May 2025. AI infrastructure: routes requests across 280+ models, centralizes API key management, tracks token usage/costs and performance metrics. Income claim: $78,764 MRR (1,386 active subscriptions); $259,539 last 30 days; $1,000,116 all-time revenue. Stripe-verified, but "Stripe API key expired"; data last updated Sep 7, 2026. (30-day figure well above MRR, likely usage/credit revenue — inference, not stated on page.)

Grade B · Reported, not independently verified
Real person/company, a self-reported figure without independent confirmation, no red flags, and a clear AI role.
- Identifiable person or companyMet · Named person/company with a public profile or site and enough history to identify the claimant.
- Independent confirmationNot met · Current third-party confirmation the claimant cannot edit; expired TrustMRR keys and uncheckable press reports do not count.
- Claimant figure documentedMet · The claimant’s income figure is supported by a source or document we reviewed.
- Defined figures and no red flagsMet · Figures are plausible and consistent, dated, in the stated currency and period, with MRR, one-time and all-time amounts kept separate.
- Clear, concrete AI roleMet · AI has a concrete role in the product/workflow and the income comes from that activity, not a course/coaching business.
- Public track recordMet · The person or business has enough public history to establish continuity; a new product or a thin profile caps the grade at B.
- Figure is reported income, not an estimateMet · The figure is a third-party estimate or a price, not reported income; an estimated figure is always C.
- Graded
- Oct 14, 2026
- Verified
- Not verified
- Sources
- 1 (see Sources)
Grade note: Reported, not independently verified: Named founders and a concrete AI-infrastructure role; figures from TrustMRR (Stripe-linked, but with an expired key, last updated Sep 7, 2026) without independent confirmation. Not a solo project.
Adjusted by editor: Named founders and a concrete AI-infrastructure role; figures from TrustMRR (Stripe-linked, but with an expired key, last updated Sep 7, 2026) without independent confirmation. Not a solo project.
Claim context
$78,764 MRR (1,386 active subscriptions); $259,539 last 30 days; $1,000,116 all-time revenue. Stripe-verified, but "Stripe API key expired"; data last updated Sep 7, 2026. (30-day figure well above MRR, likely usage/credit revenue — inference, not stated on page.)
Luca Steeb (steebchen) and Smakosh (smakosh); TrustMRR handle llmgateway (team project) · trustmrr.com
Case details
- Person
- Luca Steeb (steebchen) and Smakosh (smakosh); TrustMRR handle llmgateway (team project)
- Status
- unverified
- Verified
- —
- Added
- Oct 14, 2026
- Updated
- Oct 14, 2026
What we could not verify
- Independent confirmation: not met. Current third-party confirmation the claimant cannot edit; expired TrustMRR keys and uncheckable press reports do not count.
Sources
- https://trustmrr.com/startup/llm-gatewaytrustmrr.com
Shareable summary cards
Built from the same data as this page. Cards show the case name, the grade and how the claim was checked, never an income figure.
Related cases
Illustration
Illustration
B · Reported, not independently verified6 of 7 evidence checks metBoothie: AI Photo Editor
$51,923 / month claimed
Illustration

